San Giuseppe Salami Company by Giacomo

San Giuseppe Salami Company by Giacomo

The San Giuseppe Salami Company is an offshoot of Giacomo’s Italian Market. The market has been selling homemade, authentic Italian products for over nine years in Greensboro, NC. Now the market brings its products direct to your doorstop!

San Giuseppe Salami Company is an offshoot of Giacomo’s Italian Market.

San Giuseppe Salami Company is an offshoot of Giacomo’s Italian Market.

True robust Italian flavors from homemade sausages, salamis and cheeses to other imported Italian treats are what Giacomo’s Italian Market is all about. I had the opportunity to receive some of their specialty products delivered directly to me.

The Italian Dinner Box includes sweet and hot sopressata, Locatelli cheese, sesame breadsticks, cannellini beans and rigatoni pasta. I also received a round chunk of imported Provolone cheese and Milano salami.

The Italian Dinner Box includes sweet and hot sopressata, Locatelli cheese, sesame breadsticks, cannellini beans and rigatoni pasta. I also received a round chunk of imported Provolone cheese and Milano salami.

I received the Italian Dinner Box, which includes sweet and hot sopressata, Locatelli cheese, sesame breadsticks, cannellini beans and rigatoni pasta – all the favorites for a beautiful Italian family meal. Additionally, I received a round chunk of imported Provolone cheese and Milano salami.

San Giuseppe salami, sopresattas and Italian cheeses.

San Giuseppe salami, sopresattas and Italian cheeses.

I split up the items I received and enjoyed them over a few family occasions. First, I cracked open the rigatoni pasta for a weeknight family dinner.

Rigatoni pasta

Rigatoni pasta imported from Italy

I made a batch of my sausage, tomato and cream sauce for the pasta. You can tell it’s high-quality pasta because it had a nice firm texture.

Rigatoni pasta with sausage, tomato and cream sauce - a delicious dinner!

Rigatoni pasta with sausage, tomato and cream sauce – a delicious dinner!

I topped the pasta with some freshly grated Locatelli cheese that also was included in my package. Locatelli is a brand of Pecorino Romano cheese made of 100% pure sheep’s milk that’s then been aged over nine months at a minimum. We’ve been enjoying that cheese on top of many dishes of pasta since!

I decided to save the cheese, salami and sopressatas and serve them as an antipasto on Easter. Everyone loved snacking on these Italian treats before the traditional Easter dinner. My parents, the true Italian critics, commented on the authenticity of these high-quality products.

The cheese, salami and sopressatas made a wonderful antipasto on Easter!

The cheese, salami and sopressatas made a wonderful antipasto on Easter!

I earmarked the breadsticks and cannellini beans for a pot of my Holy Matrimony Minestrone soup. That will be the perfect meal on a cooler day!

I earmarked the breadsticks and cannellini beans for a pot of my Holy Matrimony Minestrone soup.

I earmarked the breadsticks and cannellini beans for a pot of my Holy Matrimony Minestrone soup.

All of the products I received are available for purchase through the San Giuseppe Salami by Giacomo website.

We really enjoyed all the San Giuseppe Salami by Giacomo items!

We really enjoyed all the San Giuseppe Salami by Giacomo items!

The Italian dinner box would make a perfect holiday gift. We really enjoyed all the items!

 

Have you ever tried San Giuseppe salamis or Giacomo’s Italian Market products?

What’s your favorite imported Italian treat?

 

Disclaimer:  While I was provided with a complimentary sample of San Giuseppe salamis and Giacomo’s Italian Dinner box products, the opinions and views expressed above are my own and describe my personal experience.

One thought on “San Giuseppe Salami Company by Giacomo

  1. I’m currently working at San Giuseppe Salami Company and I’d love to feature this article on our website as a part of a Review section that we will be adding! Please let me know if you are ok with this as soon as you can.

Leave a Reply

